Tiny steps for tinypapers

tinypapers is coming along really nicely! I really like the book I bought, and it does work well on the Kindle. I really recommend O’Reilly’s Kivy book.

After reading the first chapter, I managed for the first time to get tinypapers to look anything like what I imagine tinypapers to look like. I have this thing designed out already, remember. I have a notebook where I’ve been drawing up mockups, and scribbling down feature ideas and file structures and things to remember.

It’s a long way from truly recognizable, but here’s version 0.0.0 of the interface, literally just hacked together in a couple minutes and with a few sample business names thrown in:

tinypapers-interface-0.0.0

 

I also have a color scheme picked out. I think it’s really pretty! Use colorcombos.com to make your own color schemes for whatever.

005B9A-73DCEC-C31238-B3CDD4

Leave a Reply

