This is exhausting.

For the past week I’ve come home from my new job exhausted. I don’t really know why. It’s not even full time. It just saps the energy out of me. Being able to earn a few hundred dollars a week is great, but I make more wealth sitting at my desk with my MacBook, wearing jeans and a T-shirt and no bra, rather than sitting in an office with a Win7 machine, wearing–well, technically, I can wear casual stuff there too, but I don’t get taken as seriously if I’m not in slacks and there’s no way on Earth I’m leaving the house braless. I don’t know what’s going to happen when I’m also going to school.

Yesterday (Saturday), I sat in front of my computer for three hours, trying to hack tinypapers. You know how many lines of code I wrote? Five. I couldn’t focus. I was too tired.

So, at 9:30 PM, I went to bed intending to get up at 12:30 (after two sleep cycles) and wake up at my natural working time. I didn’t set my phone alarm right, though, and when I woke up it was to the work alarm I’d forgotten to turn off… at 7:30 AM.

I’m off phase so badly that I’m still exhausted anyway. I’m thinking of going back to bed even now. I really want to hack, but I’m half asleep as I type.

I’m also lost as to how to set up this JSON store; I’m thinking of maybe just storing stuff in files and being done with it. I’m going to have to move to Redis later anyway; I just want it to work for now. I’m still pushing myself to have a working alpha before school starts.

But it’s hard to fight my brain, which–right now–is saying to sleep.

Leave a Reply

